FAIRWAY

Roadrunner on McDowell

6601 East Mcdowell Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Property Summary

Built in 2021, this four-story apartment community offers a variety of one and two-bedroom floor plans. Residents can choose from two distinct finish packages, featuring options like quartz or granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and hardwood or vinyl flooring. The community provides extensive shared amenities, including a fitness center, pool, spa, and a coworking space with individual offices. Practical features include elevator access, gated entry, and available garage parking with EV charging stations. The community is pet-friendly, offering a dedicated pet park and washing station for residents.

Three things to know

20% higher than the studio median within 3 mi

$1,648 to start, vs a median of $1,376 (within 3 mi).

Source · 430 active studio units · Within 3 mi · 45-day window · computed Sep 22, 2026

cats and dogs allowed

Cats: cost not disclosed. Dogs: cost not disclosed.

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026

Parking is charged separately

The listed monthly charge is $50/mo on top of rent.

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026

Available units

Checked yesterday

  • Studio · 1 ba · 620 ft² · Unit 3063
    Available Sep 29
    $1,648/mo
  • Studio · 1 ba · 695 ft² · Unit 2090
    Available Oct 26
    $1,696/mo
  • Studio · 1 ba · 620 ft² · Unit 1061
    Available Oct 26
    $1,698/mo
  • 1 bd · 1 ba · 634 ft² · Unit 1056
    Available Now
    $1,744/mo
  • 1 bd · 1 ba · 748 ft² · Unit 1113
    Available Sep 29
    $1,759/mo
  • Studio · 1 ba · 620 ft² · Unit 4005
    Available Sep 25
    $1,773/mo
  • 1 bd · 1 ba · 748 ft² · Unit 2115
    Available Sep 29
    $1,784/mo
  • 1 bd · 1 ba · 634 ft² · Unit 1021
    Available Sep 24
    $1,799/mo

How the rent compares

This building, studio$1,648
Within 3 mi median$1,376

Source · 430 active studio units · Within 3 mi · 45-day window · computed Sep 22, 2026

Renter facts, criterion by criterion

No overall grade — each row reflects only the fact and source shown.

Rent comparisonBelow average

20% higher than the studio median within 3 mi

Source · 430 active studio units · Within 3 mi · 45-day window · computed Sep 22, 2026

Building ageFact

Built in 2021

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026 · Rentable · checked Aug 14, 2026

ParkingExtra cost

Priced separately at $50/mo

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026

Amenities

  • Garbage Disposal
  • Courtyard
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Elevator
  • Gated
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Pet Friendly
  • Freezer
  • Package Service
  • Pet Washing Station
  • Maintenance On Site
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Controlled Access
  • Spa
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Online Services
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • Sundeck
  • Lounge
  • EV Charging
  • Pet Park
  • Covered Parking
  • Business Center
  • Pool
  • Storage Space

Policies & Fees

Pet Policy
Dogs✓ Allowed
Cats✓ Allowed

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026

Fees & Deposits
One-time fees
Application fee$50
Monthly fees
Storage$70/mo
Garage parking$50/mo

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026

Reviews

N
Natalie Archer
a month ago
Google
Impressed with my experience living at Roadrunner! Elizabeth, Katie, and Ebone have been the most exceptional leasing staff I’ve ever seen. They’re so kindhearted, welcoming, attentive, and want the a...
M
Maya Wheeler
8 months ago
Google
Such a bittersweet moving out of Roadrunner last weekend! I miss it already!! Just wanted to come on here and thank Ebone, the other leasing team members, and maintenance staff for giving me such an i...
Location

What's Around

Property City

Scottsdale

AZ

Nearby Schools

Public and charter schools whose attendance zones include this property.

Questions renters ask about this building

Is parking included in the rent?

No — the fee schedule lists parking separately at $50/mo.

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026

Are pets allowed, and what do they cost?

The listing says cats are allowed; cat costs were not disclosed; dogs are allowed; dog costs were not disclosed.

Source · Apartments.com · checked Sep 21, 2026

Find similar